For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Since the invention of technology, computers become an integral part of education while core courses are reading, writing and maths. There is no doubt about the importance of these subject but computers play crucial role in every sectors of life, from healthcare to education. I am completely agree that curriculum reform is needed to merge the computer skill.

Computers are the basic equipment of every professions such as health care , education. Without computers, entire medical system will be collapsed as the medical professional are widely depend on it for keeping patient history, appointment schedule, and research work as well. Computers have a great impact on the modern educational landscape as they make the knowledge more accessible and affordable. Digital literacy saves people time providing everything within very short period. Individuals can read anything by sitting in the front of computers.

Education should promote life long learning to meet modern demand and adding computer as another skill with the core skills make it more convenient. For instance, excel can be taught in math to solve relevant problem. Though some student may not have the access to computer personally, they can get a chance if computers are added in core subject. It will help to emphasize their interest in computers which will allow them to cope up with the era of computers.

I firmly agree, it is high time to add computers skill as the fundamental skill like reading, writing, and maths because it has great effect in people life. Traditional learning skill need to combine with computer skills to make the generation adaptable.