For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, every private sector industry owns its computers, and these industries work with international companies and communicate with computers using the internet. This is important for everyone to learn about computers and gain computer knowledge. I will discuss with you why computer skills are important for our lives and why we should consider them a fourth important part of our education and work.

Overall, in the 21st century, people have moved from paper-based to computer-based systems. They feel good using computers because reading, writing, and mathematics are important for our lives, but computer skills help us develop our minds. We can access data from another country; it has become easy for us. For example, in the 18th century, we used paper-based systems in exams and office work. While I worked in the office, I had sent every single document on paper. Furthermore, companies or universities faced many issues because they did not have that much time to send letters and wait for answers. If clients had mobile phones, in that case, we faced issues like a lack of communication when they spoke. And secondly, at that time, there was no communication system available like mobile phones in history. A lack of communication made it difficult for companies to understand what clients wanted.

People using computers experience many benefits because computers make life easier for humans. We do not need paper and pen to share documents or letters. So we can write in a computer notebook and share it with them using email and social media. In this century, all companies use computers to share documents, and they can also access the internet if they want to obtain information. We can communicate with clients using computers, and we can talk without any charges. Computers also provide storage to save important documents, so we can access letters as well.

In conclusion, computers are good for humans. We have the chance to access everything in a single moment, and we should be able to communicate without pen and paper, so human life will become easier. It is the best thing we have done to introduce computers.