For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as writing, reading and maths. With the advent of computer , some people think that computer skill made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extend do you agree

It is widely believed that education plays a crucial role in personal development. However, some people argue that the education included only three skills which are reading, writing and maths for many years while others contend that in technology age learning computer skill should be fourth skill. I agree that teachers must teach students computer skills in modern time.

Learning computer can be advantageous for students because technology developments have increased since the computers were invented by engineers. Nowadays, individuals do their assigments via smart devices such as laptop and smartphone. For instance, lecturers were giving their lectures with whiteboard many years ago, however, they use various devices such as tablet in today’s world. These improvements in devices contribute to education’s advancements.

Moreover, when pupils improve computer literacy at the school they do not face difficulties in business world. Due to the fact that the world witnesses numerous changes through the years, learners have to develop every time. In the past, people were doing calculations with abacus, for instance, today they are calculating with computers rapidlya and they do not waste time. It is obviously clear that not only devices but also teaching techniques have evolved for many years. These major changes have forced students to improve their computer skills. Therefore, authorities have to add computer on the syllabus.

To conclude, crucial parts of education must not consist of only writing, reading and mathematics but also they should have lessons about learning computer. If educators enhance computer instructions pupils can have benefical skill for future.