For many, shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others. People, however, in the past mostly visited shopping malls when necessary. To what extent do you tink this is a negative trend?

Most of people taught that shopping malls is a nice place to spend their free time and gather with others while back then, people will only go to shopping when necesary. Even though there are some benefits of it, I believe that the disadvantages clearly outweigh the advantages.

On the benefit side, spending your leisure time in the shopping malls is great as you get to meet your friends and enjoy walking around the malls. Apart from that, there are so many things that you can do such as watching movie or visit game arcade. As the results, you will feel free from stress and take a break from exhausting daily schedule for a while.

On the other hand, hanging out at the mall can be costly and there is not much benefits you can get from it compare to other activities like playing sports. Furthermore, you also will end up exhausting yourself from too much walking around the mall and spending out of your budget. For example, when our friends decide to eat at expensive restaurant, we tend to go on with them and end up spending too much on the food. In addition, fast food that is serve at the mall is mostly bad for your health and cannot be consumed regularly.

In conclusion, despites the enjoyment that you get from spending time with your friends, you will end up losing much of your money in returns. You should spend your leisure times with some more beneficial activities like playing sports.d