For many, shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others. People, however, in the past mostly visited shopping malls when necessary. To what extent do you tink this is a negative trend?

In this contemporary era, shopping malls play a significant role in each and every person’s life because everyone can buy branded as well as non-branded things from there. Some proponents believe that it is a great place to spend their free time with their family and friends. Whereas some opponents think that in the past, mostly citizens of nations visited this place when it was necessary. I firmly believe that it has positive development. Now, I am going to illustrate all the plausible reasoning behind it with appropriate instances along with a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are many causes behind why many people like to visit shopping malls in their free time rather than that of the past. Nowadays, there are many modern facilities available in the big department store, such as a food court, clothes, jewelry stalls, and so forth. Due to that, everyone can get all the necessary things in one place. Moreover, many shopping malls provide recreational facilities such as a game zone where groups of people can play various kinds of games, a gym, a music studio, and so forth.

Furthermore, in the past, there was no such technology available, and there was also no variety in products. Due to that, they visit this place for only purchasing housework and other grocery items. In recent time, many department stores have one franchise of theater, such as PVR, INOX, and so forth, where people can spend their quality time with their family and rejuvenate themselves. For a lead, a survey of a United Kingdom university found that almost 60% of people visit shopping malls to spend their free time and watch some movies.

In conclusion, after taking the aforementioned points into consideration from my own perspective, I am inclined to believe that it has ample benefits that outweigh the adverse effects of it, and it is the best place for meeting new people.