Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

It is undeniable that using fossil fuels plays a vital role in electricity production, running industrial zones, and transportation all over the world. Therefore, people will face the extreme consequence of fossil fuel extraction, as these resources will be gone forever in the future across the globe. This essay intends to look into how we can maintain natural resources and suggest other ways to substitute for using fossil fuels.

On the one hand, there are several ways to reduce the use of natural resources, as conserving natural energy is every individual’s responsibility. First of all, we can use public transportation for long journeys, and walk or bicycle daily to replace personal vehicles that burn more fuel. Secondly, another way to reduce energy usage is to share a car when needing to meet up or having important meetings at different places. By doing that, people can benefit by reducing the usage of fossil fuels in daily activities, and it will lead to minimizing energy waste and overconsumption in the future.

On the other hand, an effective alternative way to address this issue is the generation of power from renewable natural resources like wind, sun, and water. Solar panels can be easily installed on the rooftops of buildings to generate electricity and are a really efficient replacement, and wind can also be used to produce electricity in areas with suitable weather conditions. The power of solar and wind is widely used in the world, but water has the potential to provide the greatest energy in the future for coastal areas.