Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted.

The constant use of non-renewable energy sources for the daily basic needs of society could lead to their depletion. This essay will cover the methods to avoid this and offer possible substitutes.

Initially, there are multiple ways to save traditional sources of energy. Firstly, international organisations should restrict and control the process of fossil fuel extraction. For instance, in many developing countries, such as Nigeria and Afghanistan this process is unfairly supervised by the authorities. To address this issue international organisations should provide special groups to control if all rules are obtained and apply sanctions for their breaking. Secondly, people should reduce their need for energy, for example by driving electric cars, riding bicycles and using public transport. Governments should improve public buses and infrastructure for using transports like bikes or scooters. Thirdly, there are many alternatives to fossil fuels which can be used, namely electricity and biofuel.

The necessity of switching to renewable energy is essential. One of the main alternatives to take into consideration is solar panels, as they are cheap and available for many people. For instance, in Europe people have solar panels on the roofs of their houses. As an outcome, they do not consume fossil fuel energy to operate their basic needs. Another option is to build more windmills, as they are cheap to maintain and incredibly productive in their performance. In particular, in Denmark most of the energy is produced by windmills.

In conclusion, to preserve fossil fuels, international control and switching to green energy are needed. Otherwise, there will be a risk of depleting non-renewable power sources.