Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted.

Nowadays fossil fuel is a major factor in society. Oil, gas, coal – they’re all used in different structures of our life, but their amount isn’t unlimited. Sooner or later fuel reserves will run out, that why humanity needs to find other ways of getting energy.

To begin with, we need to think about how to conserve these resources. Government of each country must create new laws and take over control of usage oil. It would be much better if society used public transport, like subway or buses much more often rather than use their own cars – this would reduce the amount of processed oil. Also we can use bicycles, it’s advisable for human health and for environment.

Also humanity can use lots of other ways of getting fuel, like nuclear, wind power, hydrogen, biomass and geothermal energy. One of the best way is wind power, because wind is everywhere. In the USA you can build your own windmill and collect energy. Also society can use solar power. Although solar panels are expensive and require cleaning, they are the best way to generate energy. For the next couple of million years, our sun will definitely shine, and all these millions of years we can use solar panels, because they accumulate solar energy. A lot of factories prefer to use them, because they are no longer dependent on the city.

In conclusion, relying on fuel supplies may lead to an energy crisis.