Full-time students dedicate much of their time to studying, but some argue they should participate in otheer activities as well. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea? Explain your viewpoint with the reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

Spending time on studying wisely, efficiently is really crucial, helpful, which will optimize your time and help you to develop all your general skills. Some people think that full-time students spend most of their time on studying, while some argue that they also ought to take part in other activities after school. In my opinion, I totally support the second idea that students should do more activities beside studying.

There are several reasons why spending most of the time on studying is not good for students. Firstly, dedicating much time on absorbing knowledge can make students feel stress and tired. The body has to work in a long time can lead to a lack of energy and the brain will also find it hard to be conscious to obtain more knowledge. From then, students cannot learn efficiently and spending much time on studying will be nonsense. In addition, it can also waste the time that students can learn more new things and practice more on their weaknesses. Focusing on improving other essential skills is also important because if one wants to perform well in every aspects, he or she needs to be good at everything, not only studying knowledge, but also having other soft skills to deal with every situations in real life wisely and correctly.

In contrast, it is agreed that students should spend more time on doing other activities. The first reason if that students can release their pressure in studying through particitipating in some activities such as: playing sports, relaxing or even sleeping. These kind of activities can help students to recharge their energy to be ready with new challenges. It can also boost the student’s physical health, which is really necessary for the growth of that children. Furthermore, if students still want to study, they learn some new things like culture, history or even cuisine in other countries for example. Learning these new things will help student having more general knowledge around the world that not just in school or in books. All things considered, students will be good in all aspects from having physical health to knowing academic and social knowledge and soft skills also.

In conclusion, although I understand why full-time students dedicate most of their time to studying, I still hold the opinion that they ought to spend more time on other activities to be well-rounded not just only concentrate on studying inefficiently in a long time.