Full-time students dedicate much of their time to studying, but some argue they should participate in otheer activities as well. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea? Explain your viewpoint with the reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

It is a well-documented fact that an increasing number of people all over the world are drawing attention to whether we should let children spend all their time studying. While there are some people who strongly believe that students nowadays have to engage full-time in studying, others claim that they should take part in various activities. Therefore, this has been an endless controversial issue, from my point of view, I wholeheartedly agree with the latter argument.

On the one hand, the increase in teenage depression nowadays is obvious evidence for other people to defend the opposite view. It is commonly accepted that using full-time for studying enhances the effectiveness of students and bolsters their knowledge, but this can not be an effective way to develop skills for students due to this can create pressure on students, and after that, the depression of teenagers becomes common. For instance, a time ago i had read a newspaper which is HaNoiMoi newspaper about a girl student became depression after a long period spend all day for studying and ignore all the outside activities. Therefore, spending much time studying is not crucial and essential.

On the other hand, there are two primary points for other people to defend their view that students should spend much time on extracurricular activities. First, and foremost, it is undeniable that the flexible adaptation in the future. This is supported by the fact that teenagers participate in extracurricular activities so that they can provide the comprehensive skills for students. In addition to this, there is no doubt that the improvement of communication for teenagers, which is also an essential skill for the younger generation due to the benefits it brings in the workspace. For example, employees who require excellent communication skills can avoid conflict in the company and also create a good bond with other workers. In the result, workers who have good effectiveness, can have a promotion in business.

To conclude, it is my strong belief that students should engage in other activities due to the benefit it brings. I, therefore, highly recommend that the awareness of this matter should be enhanced in the contemporary world. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of teenagers’ success will be guaranteed.