Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is known well that genetic engineering is useful, yet dangerous as well. Some people consider of limiting this process, but is it really that frightening? I can say that I totally agree with the statement, because a lot of humans were suffering from different types of negative circumstances of it.

Genetic engineering is a professional science that uses laboratory-based technologies to alter the DNA makeup of an organism like animal, plants etcetera. It is true that finding of this is a big coup, that can help the environmental life and make people’s life better. It is also an important tool that allows the function of specific genes to be studied. There are a lot of different features that can enhance the quality of our lifestyle. For example, it is used to enhance food and agriculture production by increasing yields, reducing pesticides and disease damage, improving food nutrition and quality, as well as contributing to sustainable agricultural practices. Likewise, it is useful for medical benefits to the world’s growing population. It is great for our quality of life to become 10 times better.

Otherwise, it is not that healthy for every kind of living creature, especially for changing human’s DNA, in case that our organism is much more complicated. It can provide genetic mutation, which changes the information individual’s cells need to form and function, so a person can experience symptoms of a genetic condition, and they often have bad consequences, such as vision or hearing loss, breathing problems, facial abnormalities and even webbed fingers and toes. Likewise visual appearance and problems of organs, it can develop the risk of suffering from cancer. Not all the mutations are bad, some can create chemical reactions in our body and protect us from diseases. Moreover it can improve the proteins that our cells produce. But the risks of having any bad circumstance is high enough to avoid such processes.

Overall, I am off the opinion that genetic engineering is helpful for our surroundings and environment, however it can be dangerous for such complicated organism as human’s and should be limited in this field, despite having good and positive results of enhancing food and medicine quality.