Getting promotions are one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard

Many individuals believes that giving higher positions to staff members at jobsites these days is an excellent method of motivating them to work harder than before. This is because change in lifestyle has taken mammoth dimensions. In the impending paragraphs, I will be discussing that why people look forward to promotions and the reasons which encourages them to put in more efforts at workplace.

To begin with, many wonderful facets are associated with getting promotions. The dominant reason is that it brings a lot of benefits and a higher amount of pay cheque than before. As the living expenses are increasing with each passing day, people seek to earn more in order to pay the bills and to save some funds for the future use. Secondly, it is a token of appreciation for the individuals for all the time and efforts they put in to make the company more successful.

On the other hand, there are many reasons observed with employees giving their best at workplace. The contributing factor is that sometimes employees works for their personal satisfaction. When an individual is truely into the task assigned to him, he takes it to another level while making it successful as well as increasing his knowledge with all the research he is doing for the completion of the project. Moreover, some of the co-workers set the benchmark to such an extent that others are always trying to match their performance and they even work after office hours to reach the target.

To conclude, promotions being taken as token of appreciation and getting more money and other facilities are the main reasons that people look forward to being promoted. Whereas, satisfying their own selves and reaching the targets set by the other staff members are some of the factors which motivates the individuals to work harder.