Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

These days, thanks to globalization, many cities have become melting pots of some cultures and they became huge diver cities. However, the citizens in these cities do not only experience advantages but also disadvantages in spite of the multicultural development. The essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of multicultural cities on the development, and the reason I ague that there are more advantages than disadvantages in the following paragraphs.

First of all, regarding the benefits, they can generate new culture through interactions with more than two cultures in one city. For instance, in Malaysia, they did not use to have Chinese culture before. However, due to the huge number of immigrants from China to Malaysia, they have a culture called Chinese Malaysia and attractive cuisines for foreigners on the tourism now, which leads to a big impact on the city development. The increase of foreignerswho experience new cultures might leave a good impression for them and the development in the city because of simulating its economy on the sightseeing. It is the representative result of the complications of two cultures.

Conversely, there are also many conflicts in the world for disadvantages to expand globalization in one city. For instance, considering the current situation all over the world, the most provenance of disputes is relevant with religion among believers to dominate territories. The number of disputes has increased slightly in these days, which leads to a bad impacts for people who are nothing with them. Furthermore, they force people to move to other places in spite of the deterioration of their situations.

In conclusion, there are advantages or disadvantages, however, we have to cope with the aspect of disadvantages in multicultural cities.