Global fashion trends and their influence on people? Do you agree it is a positive development or negative development?

In recent times, international fashion styles have impacted the dressing sense of people in many ways. This strong influence on the lifestyle of the masses is mainly due to world becoming so closely interconnected that almost same styling sense is followed everywhere around the globe. It could be a positive or a negative progress, this essay will argue the positivity about this trend.

It is seen nowadays that the same dressing sense has been adopted by people of many different ethnicities around the ecosphere and this international trend in styling has made its mark on almost every man and woman. The main reason for this development is to due the advent of internet, earth has become a global village which in-turn has brought us all even more close to each other. Updates on the newest trends is now as easy as swiping your fingers.

On the other hand, nobody wants to be left behind on the latest upgrades in their wardrobe and many are always striving towards looking the best way they can. Whereas, mainstream designers and brands are dominating the local as well as the international market with their irresistible advertising and branding capabilities. For example; Coach, Gucci, and many other brands which mainly produced handbags, have made their way into clothing as well therefore taking desirability to new heights.

In conclusion, the positive side to this ever growing change is that we are moving near to one another through sharing the same sense and passion for fashion, while at the same time breaking international boundaries and unifying globally.