Global tourism has grown to be a multibillion-dollar industry. Some believe that the problems of international tourism outweigh its benefits. Do you agree?

There has been an ongoing debate about whether negative consequences of global tourism outweigh the advantages or international tourism has expanded and is now regarded as one of the top-most profitable industries. While other environmentalist argued that exceed travelling damages the nature as well as local heritages. I agree with the notion that tourism sector has highly significant contribution on countries economic development.

To begin with, the major advantages of global tourism is the promotion of cultural exchange and global understanding. When they travel, they are curious about ancient cultural festival and try to adopt their local languages, lifestyles, which assist them to broaden their perspectives. Their interaction creates mutual respect among nations. For example, the Indian food, renowned for its rich flavor, attracts millions of international visitors each year.

Secondly, the economic development generated by tourism is one of the prime advantages. The tourism industry enhanced an employment opportunity, attracts foreign currency as well as stimulate the local business. For instance, Sri Lanka is the country who completely rely on tourism industry for economic development.

On the other hand, people feel that tourism has extremely detrimental effect on environment and old heritage building. This is because tourists throw a huge amount of garbage on the tourist spot such as park, garden and museum, such garbage are eaten by local animal and suffer from serious decease. In addition, excessive footfall is another reason to damage the ancient houses.

To sum up, although international tourism has certain challenges, social advantages are far more substantial. This sector significantly enhances local people quality of life, sustainable economic growth and strengthen to broaden their knowledge as well as building strong relationship among nations.