Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Global warming and rising sea heights have been some of the biggest problems for humans in the 21st century. This alarming phenomenon poses a number of severe threats to people’s lives and must be addressed by a number of apparent actions.

The trend may produce problematic effects on humanity. The Greenhouse effect is the most typical example of the consequences that global warming has caused. Besides, this problem will directly affect both the environment and human life. Firstly, deserts are expanding, which has caused drought in various places around the world. Therefore, agriculture industries need help in manufacturing foods. As a result, drought creates the brink of an economic downturn and increases the number of people dying due to famine. Secondly, many forests are degraded, and the sea levels keep rising alarmingly. Hence, the possibility of flooding will be increased. In addition, floods lead to the destruction of people’s property. Thus, the government might have to spend a lot of money to pay for the damages.

A number of solutions should be adopted to handle global warming and the rise of sea levels. In order to improve people’s understanding, we should propagate how risky these issues can affect everyone’s life to find ways to tackle this situation together. Furthermore, the government should have more rules and be more severe with factories that produce toxic emissions into the environment. For instance, if a factory releases emissions over the limit level, it could be fined heavily or even banned from working.

To conclude, the issue has exerted a number of detrimental impacts on humanity, such as the expansion of deserts and the degradation of forests. Strong measures, including propagating and involvement of the government, must be implemented to address this situation.