Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

As one of the biggest threats for the human being in the 21st Century, Global warming affect the sea levels rising at alarming rates. There are some reasons regarding this issue and solutions needed in order to solve the problem.

To begin with, I want to define two problems regarding global warming. First, floods happened in lower area in some places. Second, missing residential area near to the seashores. The rising of sea level caused sea water flown to the land without any boundaries. It came to the working, business, residential, and recreational area throughout the city. Houses close to the beach had significant impact because of the rise of sea level. Similar with the way of flood happened, the missing of residential area also caused bay water coming to the land but with slower movement. In Jakarta for example, the sea level rises 2 centimeters annually, causing several slum houses near the beach drawn.

Solutions for these problems talked by the state should be; firstly, environmental solutions such as time limitation regulation for using air conditioner, established green area every 5 kilometers around the city, reduce the air pollution by apply special regulation about motor vehicles and factories. If the volume of air pollution decreased, the temperature of this earth will be back to normal, and the volume of water on the sea will be reduced.

To conclude, the global warming caused at least two problems; floods and missing housing area. The government should solve these problems by make environmental regulation in order to reduce the level of sea water.