Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates.

Among all of 21st century problems, rising sea levels due to global warming posing as a serious issue to the individuals. This essay evaluates the issues occurred by global warming such as rising sea levels and fossil fuels, then argues that building sea walls and acknowledging people to reduce using fuels.

Initially, water from melting ice sheets and glaciers add seawater to expand by warmer temperatures which is one of the most main problems of global warming. As a result, these lead to face the flooding when excess amount of rainfall happens all the areas across the world. Secondly, fossil fuels that was created by vehicles and factories can cause the excess heat in the atmosphere. Besides, the authority clears the land despite the space for mining area. This leads to reduce the trees which absorb carbon dioxide from the atmosphere.

To address these challenges, here are some solutions that can be considered. Firstly, government should build the sea walls around the coasts, constructing raising roads, improving drainage system to protect against flooding in the port cities. Next, public authorities must acknowledge all the individuals to use bikes or walk instead of using cars. Besides, individuals are allowed to use EV cars to reduce carbon emissions in the air.

To be concluded, global warming presents urgent issues to be fixed by installing seawalls, building raising roads and investing on city’s sewages. Usages of bikes and EV cars can reduce emitting the greenhouse gases in the environment.