Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In recent times, there has been a significant rise of global warming in the world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and the means by which governments and its citizens can eradicate the issue.

To begin with, one of the leading causes of global warming in our world today is pollution which can either be caused by land, water or air pollution, this is usually caused by many individuals who burn their refuse instead of getting rid of them. This habit leads to the accumulation of unwanted particles in the atmosphere and the air included which then leads to global warming. Research carried out in Vietnam showed that the rise in the global warming in our world is due to the pollution of the environment by humans. This is true as I once had a cousin who lived in a rural environment and they always burnt their refuse instead of disposing them correctly. To solve this governments should create laws that strongly prohibits citizens from dumping and burning refuse and also issue fine to any individual who doesn’t comply to the laws. Also, individuals should obey the rules created by the governments and desist from dumping their waste products improperly or having them burned.

Furthermore, another notable cause of global warming is industrial activities which could include burning of fossil fuel during the production of goods like cement, steel or plastics which require more significant energy. A whole lot of industries are involved in this practice and this can lead to global warming and pose as a health risk for individuals residing close by. To eradicate this, government should create laws that governs industries and should also create agencies who could carry out inspections on a weekly basis to ensure they are following the rules.

In conclusion, the issue of preventing global warming should be a major concern for both governments and individuals in order to have a cleaner atmosphere and environment.