Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Progress has promised comfort , but it has also led us to the greatest environmental crisis in human history . The climate change belongs to the biggest problems that all the societies are confronted with nowadays . This issue has its causes and some actions can be taken as well by the authorities as by citizens to eradicate this matter .

Firstly , like every problem , global warming has been provoked by causes . Indeed , we live in a world in which everyone consumes more than what they really need . Many people buy unnecessary items like clothes or electric devices . However , their productions require a big quantity of natural resources and lead to more gases emissions such as carbon dioxide resulting in the average of the temperature . For example , I have a market not far from my housse , you just need to walk ten minutes but each time my mother takes her car to go there .Consequently , she causes greenhouse gas emissions that she could have avoided . This overconsumption is reinforced by human activity . In fact , the number of factories has increased dramatically in recent years . They release many gases in the atmosphere and must burn fossil fuels to work . Therefore , industrial activities are one of the main reasons of the global warming .

To face this issue , citizens must take the decision to make some efforts . They can reduce their use of the car and favour walking for short trips , buy more local products to limit exports that are at the origin of the climate change or chose to take less the plane because the kerosene is really polluting and warms the atmosphere . Furthermore , the state have to take initiatives such as putting more regulated laws for factories or simply to set up more public transport to decrease the usage of automobile . For instance , there are not public transports near me that is why I have to take the car every single days to go to the school . If the leaders had decided to put a bus station next to my house , I could have stopped taking my auto .

To conclude , the global warming is especially induced by overconsumption and human activity such as the factories . To eradicate this matter , the population can make some actions and the authorities must take measures and fix more laws .