Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

One of the major essential problems is global warming, which the world is dealing with right now. There are several causes of global warming, and one of them is the impacts of humans on the environment. However, authorities and populations can solve this issue by taking steps and reforms.

Nowadays, our world is facing environmental problems, and one of the most prevailing issues is global warming. The purpose of global warming are covered variety of reasons. Firstly, gases such as carbon emissions trap heat from the sun, and this roots the rise of global temperature, which is a contributor to global warming. This process is known as the “greenhouse effect”, namely, human activity is mainly the reason in the increase of the greenhouse gases. Additionally, factories and vehicles produce exhaust fumes and emissions. Secondly, many developing countries are becoming industrialized, and the number of cars on our streets is growing; moreover, cheap air travel is allowing many individuals to fly, and these are factors as well.

Global warming will have a great impact on natural resources and the environment in particularly sea levels will rise, and an upward trend in temperatures will cause melting of polar ice caps. Alternatively, we can expect more extreme weather conditions, flooding, and drought may become more common. Due to these reasons and actions, governments should take measures, starting with introduce laws to limit emissions from factories. They should invest in renewable energy from solar, wind, and water power, and could impose green taxes on drivers and airline companies. Moreover, authorities should promote recycling. In addition, not only governments but also individuals should try to be greener; we should take fewer flights abroad for holiday, and take public transport rather than driving. Finally, we should choose products with less packaging and should recycle as much as possible.

In conclusion, global warming is a vital topic on our Earth and can have a significant impact on our lives now and future. That is why the considering the results of the rise of global temperatures, we should prevent the consequences of that.