Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is the most worrying threat, and it is a monster that will engulf humanity in the near future. This essay will examine the reasons contributing to global warming and propose some possible solutions.

To commence with, the main cause of global warming is human expansion of the greenhouse effect. Emissions of gases like carbon dioxide, methane, nitrous oxide, and water vapour from human sources have made the situation worse. Due to the rapid pace in industrialisation, the issue of global warming is in a state of flux. Deforestation and the increase in concrete jungles isare leading to climate changes. The use of non-biodegradable products adds fuel to the fire. Their standards of living have become high today, and most people use private cars, air conditioners, refrigerators, and a wide range of gadgets. Air travel has also accelerated in recent days, which results in massive niair pollution. Climate change leads to several detrimental effects like frequent natural calamities, epidemics, and lowers the quality of life. Humankind stands between a rock and a hard place today.

At this juncture, it is very essential to address this issue at the earliest. Awareness should be created amongst people. Tree-planting activities should be conducted frequently. People should be persuaded to use public transportation or bicycles. The use of renewable energies should be promoted. There should be stringent laws to protect nature. To mitigate the issue, people have to be sensitive towards the environment and start appreciating it. Recycling industries can help solve the problem of renewable as well as non-renewable waste. Many countries have understood the threat of global warming, and in the recent summit in Paris, solutions to curb this issue were discussed.

To recap, global warming is an evil born due to rapid urbanisation and industrialisation. There are many devastating effects of global warming, and hence it is essential to take steps to combat this evil persistently.