Globalisation is leading to the disappearance of traditional cultures. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Because of globalisation is becoming more common in many parts of the world, many people believe that it is cause of disappearing traditional cultures. While this trends offer certain advantages, such as economy increase, the disadvantages including that many traditional cultures are being forgetten.

On the on hand, globalization has some benefits. First, it helps countries develop their economies. People can buy other country’s products and also sell their own products to the world. This can create many jobs and opportunities to improve people’s lives. Another advantage is that globalization allows people to exchange and learn new ideas. For example, countries can use modern technology or teaching methods from other places, which can make life easier and more comfortable.

On the other hand, there are clear drawbacks, despite the advantages. One of the major problem is that many traditional cultures are being forgotten. Nowadays, youngers prefer international foods, clothes, fashion and music instead of their local. As a result, traditional clothes, foods, language and celebrations may slowly disappear. Another disadvantage is people that have their local customs may start to behave and look same as the other country. This means, it will cause that world may become look same and less interesting.

In conclusion, globalization has both advantages and disadvantages, especially loss of culture traditions are more important.