Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people, but it may offer some advantages. It is probably better to stay home because of difficulties that they encountered living and studying in different culture to what extent do you agree? Disagree

Education is prominent for the growth and betterment of individuals. Considering this, it is suggested that people have to study in home country rather than going abroad because students have to go through numerous difficulties living there. I largely disagree with the given notion because overseas education is more advantageous than domestic education, except in certain cases.

Embarking on, the first and foremost reason to persuade higher education abroad is getting better job opportunities in future which have seen development of one’s career. Students with international degrees are given preference during hiring process as well as are offered with a good packages salaries. For example, an article published in times of India, stated that those who attain education at international level have higher chances to become successful than those with domestic degrees. Secondly, if students start working after getting education in countries like Canada US and UK, then they will get more money which lead to higher living standard.

Furthermore, people were doing education abroad, become more diligent in decision-making as they have to take all their decisions by themselves. However, students have to go through a lot of mental pressure due to finding jobs and studying at the same time. Also, somehow have dependants back home so they have to take care of them.this leads to stress and anxiety result of it students get in trouble by adapting bad habits like taking drugs for example, an article published in BBC reported that 45% of the learners in abroad are dealing with stress and mental issues due to numerous responsibilities they have and sometimes they get off from the track.

To conclude, this, as a largely discussed, the reason for disagreement with given statement to stay home country rather to study abroad because pursuing higher education overseas have various advantages as mentioned above. Also, it’s the mental aspects in certain cases over the students cannot be denied.