GOVERMENTS GIVE A LOT OF SUPPORT TO ARTISTS, EVE THOUGH SOME PEOPLE THINK IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY THAT COULD HAVE BEEN USED ELSEWHERE DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

Many governments spend a significant amount of money supporting artists. While some people believe that this funding is important for society, others argue that the money could be spent on more essential areas. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I believe that governments’ support for artists is beneficial.

On the one hand, some people think that government funding for artists is a waste of money. This is because no one can be sure that the work of a particular artist will interest and attract people and, accordingly, bring in profit. For example, there are a lot of talented artists in the world who have tried many times to represent their works of art, but they have been rejected by people in real life and on social media. As a result, they did not become famous artists, so this causes people to be unhappy because it means that this money literally went nowhere.

On the other hand, others believe that it is essential to sponsor artists and keep them. The arts play a big role in preserving cultures, promoting creativity, and sometimes even helping people stick together. In Addition, many artists struggle financially despite making valuable contributions to their communities. For instance, the famous museum in France, the Louvre, where the Mona Lisa is kept, could not survive without the visitors who visit it and pay for its entrance, therefore, governments support artists and all those people and institutions that are associated with it is very important to support them.

In conclusion, although some people believe that government funding for artists is unnecessary, I think it is a worthwhile investment. Supporting the arts helps preserve culture and contributes to a more creative society.