GOVERMENTS GIVE A LOT OF SUPPORT TO ARTISTS, EVE THOUGH SOME PEOPLE THINK IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY THAT COULD HAVE BEEN USED ELSEWHERE DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

Some people have opinion that financial support to artist’s is not a useful act and this can be distributed in a righteous way. I believe that people with high skills need it to promote the art, however many other sectors can be targeted with this money.

In the first place, Artist’s contribution in the society is more as compared to common people, and some of them are dependent on financial stimulation by the government. Secondly, if any individual receive money for its glorious piece of art, then it inspires other people as well. So, in a way, it promotes the art culture in the society.

On the opposite side, finance is needed in many places which are crucial and those are often neglected in many countries. Healthcare and education should be prioritized, as public health is a major concern in many nations and some are not able to afford it due to poverty. Moreover, education is the right of every individual, and due to poverty, they are left without gaining proper schooling which is a necessity, nowadays. This issue is widespread across the globe and most of the countries in Africa and Asia are facing a challenge here. Hence, nations should target these areas of concern rather than giving taxpayer money for the entertainment purpose.

In conclusion, every resource should be used to promote education and for health of citizens first, because these are crucial things which impact more lives, then giving to some people with high contribution to the nation. However, those artists also deserve some money for their service to the general public.