The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crimes in society.Do you agree or disagree

In recent years, crime has been increasing significantly in the community. It is believed that violence in society comes from films and television, and the high authorities should control them. I completely agree with this statement, and the government must do something to set a limit for film producers and television.

The first and foremost reason is that the government imposes strict regulations against filmmakers due to the high level of violent content in movies, inspiring youngsters to adapt their behaviour, and they build bad habits while observing violence from movies. For example, Dhurandhar is a blockbuster movie in every cinema, and it contains an enormous amount of violence. Thus, teenagers adopt unethical habits from that film, which makes them violent people in society. Additionally, the government fosters heavy fines for those who create such content and sets limits on the level of violence, and the censor board also does not allow permission to filmmakers to publish harsh content for the audience.

Moreover, law-enforcers promote a campaign to make documentary and historical movies and TV shows that not only inspire the present generation but also represent the real struggles of our ancestors. For instance, Indian cinema made a movie, Char Sahibzada, which demonstrates how India gained independence, which makes everyone emotional. Thus, such content motivates our generation to learn about good things rather than developing a violent nature in society.

To sum up, although nowadays violent crimes in society are rising due to the high violent content in movies and TV shows, it is reduced if the government imposes restrictions on movie makers to set a limit for such content and promotes inspirational content that assists in reducing crimes in society.