The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crimes in society.Do you agree or disagree

It has been observed that the government should regulate violent content in films and television to slow down the amount of criminal activity. I completely agree with the given statement. My inclination is elaborated on in the ensuing paragraphs and relevant examples.

The foremost reason to justify my stand is that movies and series are watched by people who are not mature enough to understand the consequences of crime. This generation can be influenced by the violent scenes shown in movies, such as robbery and murders, which may apply in real-life situations. For instance crimes rates have been sharply climbed up due to several techniques and methods of crime appearing in social media; therefore, limiting or restricting violent content may bring a peaceful environment in the future.

Additionally, films and television are not only sources of entertainment but also tools that shape culture and social norms. Showing violent crime may impact people in a negative way and create misunderstandings among younger people. To illustrate, many films contain cruel activities toward other nations and wars between countries, which create negative impressions among countries.

On the contrary, there are also some benefits to watching violent films and crime series. Certain movies often have something different in their stories. They also play a crucial role in spreading awareness of crimes to millions of people through movies. For example, recently I watched a Hollywood movie with unlimited violence, but the movie spread a lot of positive things to society and made people aware. Therefore, movies which have totally detrimental effects on society should be limited. However, some movies still have many positive sides along with violence.

In conclusion, although movies highlight significant benefits like providing awareness and spreading positive information, I believe that potential risks must not be overlooked. It is also important to consider that violent content can lead to negative influence on children and have a hazardous impact on societ