You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is thought that every minor should be exposed to musical instruments lessons. In this essay, the reasons why I agree with this point of view will be discussed.

First of all, it is evident that commitment is widely regarded as one of the most crucial conditions to be able to play an instrument. Youngsters have to spend time and effort in order to practise effectively and become highly skilled players. Through this process, not only their attention and discipline can be enhanced, but their perseverance can also be cultivated as a lasting habit. These traits are beneficial and valuable for their future life, especially in academic and professional pursuits. Because the cognitive and behavioral discipline instilled by playing an instrument often translates into higher efficiency and more chances of success in the long term.

Secondly, playing an instrument serves as a constructive diversion, which effectively displaces the excessive screen time observed in young generation. Specifically, it allows minors to unwind and avoid toxic contents on the Internet. Furthermore, instead of wasting time using technological devices, children can develop their skills in playing instruments, which acts as a gateway to collaborative extracurricular endeavors. Thereby, they are enabled to cultivate a more expansive and diverse social fabric. This not only broadens their horizons but also enhances their soft skills, resulting in more job opportunities in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that how to play a musical instrument should be taught to every minor is a potential and practical idea because of its benefits in self-development.