You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, tutors have argued that there should be a shift towards making music lessons more practical than theoretical. This has become increasingly prevalent as many institutions have embraced the practice, fundamentally transforming their images and students’ performance and concentration in class. While I strongly agree that this practice offers numerous benefits, as it has proven to have valuable developments, a faction of teachers might have an opposing idea.

To begin with, music intruments have really been seen as a positive factor towards better performance in school as the students will be playing and soothing their minds in the process. This allows them to relax and concentrate more in class. Additionally, talent is nurtured from an early age, teaching children how to play musical instruments like a piano or guitar might spark a fire in the child’s mind, making him or her grow with target goals on who they want to be in the future. For instance, Michle Jackson started singing while still in grade 1, by practicing how to use different musical instruments, his love for music was instilled in his heart, and he grew up to become the world’s most loved icon of all time. 20 years down the line after his death, he still holds the title of the “king of pop.”

On the other hand, a group of people has argued that introducing musical instruments in class might lead to children drawing their attention completely from the subject content and focusing on the instruments, making them flunk. Even though this hasn’t been recorded yet, there are a few cases that have been reported in one or 2 schools around the world They disagree by stating that children should only be taught the basics or theory and later once they have grown up to be adults, they should be introduced into using musical instrumrnts.

In summary, I strongly believe musical instruments must be taught to youngsters at an early age to nurture them and help them increase their attention in class. This is possible as it has been proven by kinesthetic learners.