Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often believed that the administration expenditure on arts, music, and theatre is losing of money, and the authority has to spend this money on a public service. I agree with this statement the government should spend their money on public services because it gives local individuals more amenities and safe their money.

Firstly, when the government spends money on the public service people can take a lot of benefits from local facilities such as transportation, roads, and education. In addition, when the government spends on transportation, it will reduce the crowding, and the citizens will not be stuck in traffic. If the authorities expend the money on education people will be educated, and it will develop the country. For instance, America government spent more and more money on education than on music and theatre, and now we can see America is the most developed country in the world.

Furthermore, the regime is investing a lot of money in transportation, and hospitals, not only to save money, but also to save time. Moreover, creating new roads for the local people to move from one place to another very quickly with the help of new roads, making the hospitals, which save a lot of lives, so that we can have a healthy life with the help of doctors. For example, China government spends a lot of money on roads and hospitals in order to provide good transportation for the local people, and also hospitals compete the COVID 19.

In conclusion, investing the money in music and theatre is just a waste of money. I strongly believe that the administration has to spend money on public services.