Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that government funding for the arts, including music and theatre is a misuse of public money and that these funds should instead be allocated to essential public services.I strongly disagree with the view that spending money on the arts is wasteful .I think it is beneficial to preserving a nations cultural identity and heritage and plays a crucial role in economic sector by attracting tourism.

To begin with, the arts plays an important role in preserving cultural identity and heritage. Music,theatre and other artistic expression reflect a country history, values and traditions, which acts as a mirror of country. If government completely withdraw funding,many cultural institutions would struggle to survive, leading to irreversible loss of cultural richness. Arts represent the country over the world.For example, state funded theatres and museum often make arts accessible to ordinary citizens who might otherwise be unable to afford it. During our liberation war music plays an important role to inform another country and helps to support other population over the world.

Moreover, the arts bring significant economic benefits. Cities known for their vibrant cultural scenes frequently experience increased revenue from visitors. If decorate well the historical places, foreign visitors will come frequently.

I acknowledge that public service such as health care, education and infrastructure are vital and should be prioritize but this does not mean that government must choose one sector exclude arts fields.

In conclusion, government investment of the arts is not a wast of money. It support cultural preservation, promotes social well being and helps to economic sector as well.