Government should ban dangerous sports, others think they have the freedom to choose. Discuss both views and give your comments.

Some people think that dangerous sports should not be allowed because they can cause harm, but others thinks people should have the right to do what they like. This essay will talk about both ideas and say why I think it is better to make rules for these sports instead of stopping them.

One reason to ban dangerous sports is to protect people. For example, sports like skydiving or climbing mountains can be very risky. If someone gets hurt or die, it is the government’s job to make sure people are safe. Also, these sports are a problem for hospitals. When people get hurt, hospitals needs to help them, and this takes a lot of time and money. Sometimes, the government use taxpayers’ money to pay for this, which is not fair for everyone. Lastly, young people can copy what they see on TV or the Internet. If they try to do these dangerous things without thinking about safety, it can lead to bad accidents.

On the other hand, some people think it is important to let people make their own decisions. Everyone should be able to do what they enjoy, even if it is dangerous. Another thing is that some sports are important for culture and money. For example, bullfighting in Spain is a tradition, and many people like it. Dangerous sports can also bring tourists and make money for the economy. Finally, we can make these sports safer by having rules. For example, people can be asked to use safety equipment or get training before doing the sport. This will reduce the risk and keep them safe.

In conclusion, banning dangerous sports can help people, but it also takes away their freedom. I think the government should not stop these sports completely, but make rules to keep everyone safe.