Government should ban dangerous sports, others think they have the freedom to choose. Discuss both views and give your comments.

It is true that many extreme sports are increasingly popular in recent years. Although it can be argued that governments should abandon these sports due to its danger, I believe that they should not be banned totally and people have the right to continue to play them.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people might argue that extreme sports need to stop as these sports tend to have a harmful impact on individuals’ well-being. When participating in these activities, they go beyond the body’s tolerance limit, which negatively causes psychological disturbances in players, particularly the nervous system. The most obvious symptoms can be seen such as screaming, panic, startle, and sometimes being too scared to faint, have difficulty breathing, etc. Moreover, these sports often have a high risk of injury, requiring participants to face harsh situations and work under significant pressure. Due to their dangerous features, these sports often easily cause serious injury or even death.

On the other hand, in spite of the above arguments, I support the idea that extreme sports have a crucial role for everyone so that it could not abolish them. Firstly, it allows them to enhance their physical strength and health. A variety of sports such as mountain climbing, surfing, or skydiving desire you to undergo professional training. Furthermore, during playing the activity, many physical factors are also required, enabling them to strengthen cardiovascular health, muscles and endurance. Secondly, after experiencing strong feelings, players will have a deeper experience of fear, which could help them overcome their own fears and also gain a certain level of confidence. Because they are confident that they have defeated the fear that many people cannot overcome.

In conclusion, despite the fact that there are evident reasons contributing to this phenomenon, it seems to me that these sports should not abandon wholly and everyone is free to remain to play them as long as they take up the risks and conduct the appropriate precautions.