Government should ban dangerous sports, others think they have the freedom to choose. Discuss both views and give your comments.

The debate surrounding dangerous sports has been contentious, with some arguing they should be prohibited. Others, however, believe that it depends on the personal choices of the attendants. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before presenting my final thought.

Undeniably, those who advocate that banning dangerous sports is in need for some compelling reasons. Firstly, this can ensure the safety of the sport participants. To clarify, this type of sport requires the players to have professional skills as well as to be in risky environments. Therefore, if there is no suitable management or just a little carelessness, it can potentially lead to serious accidents, even death. As a result, stopping dangerous sports activities can decrease undesirable risks and protect the attendants’ lives. Furthermore, prohibiting perilous sports is an important way to reduce the burden on the public medical system. Accidents caused during playing risky sports often need special and complicated treatments, potentially causing fatigues among doctors. Instead, without these kinds of accidents, other urgents situations and seriously ill patients may be prioritized for, thereby enhancing the performance of medical care.

Despite arguments, I firmly oppose the view that banning dangerous sports is essential for some reasons. The primary justification is the respect of individuals’ private choice. People have rights to opt for anything they want including engaging in risky sports as long as they can take responsibilities for their own decisions. Therewith, this can partly form a more comfortable, basing on people rights society. Moreover, the appearance of perilous sports may promote the spirit of exploring new things and daring to face the obstacles. These sports mostly force their players to own persistence and bravery undergoing a non-stop practicing process, allowing them to improve their both mental and physical well-being. As a result, this can arouse in them a source of inspiration in life.

To sum up, while dangerous sports prohibition is necessary for the attendants’ safety ensurance and pressure reduction on the medical system, In my own view, not only does attending these sports need to rely on personal choice but it is also a perfect way to promote individuals comprehensively in both mental and physical aspects.