Government should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In this modern world, without technology we feel like animals, everyone is familiar with technology which is the result of all the research made by scientist like scientists develop data science, rockets, and many discoveries in the field of medicines. I mostly disagree with the prompt made by the author.

Firstly, the discoveries are somehow good for someone and harmful for someone,it is totally based on the usage of the things. For instance, Gunpowder is beneficial for the miners , while some people use it for negative works.So its depends on the usage and there results are also related to the usage .

Secondly, as new inventions are discovers day by day, we fimiliar with new technology, medicines and so many new things. For stance, few years ago , there was no treatment of cancer, but scientist research on that disease and found out the solution to overcome this problem .It was the great invention to the world by the scientists. By this invention, cancer can be treated and helps to survive more.

In conclusion, I disagree with propmt that scientific research should be banned as I illustrated my point of view by explaining two examples i.e. which one is related to usage and another one is related to discovery in the field if medicines. In last, the government should provide funding to the scientict for research instead of ban research.