Government should regulate food advertising to combat obesity. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Obesity is major health concern for today’s people as it causes 95% of the health issues (Heart attack, hypertension). However, it is often argued by some people that government should pay attention to advertise food that helps to fight with obesity. Although some might disagree with this notion, I completely agree that government should take this step for the people welfare. To begin with, in Pakistan, majority of the people are illiterate that’s why they are not aware of their diet. They eat without taking care of their weight and end up getting obese and various diseases. Only educated people know about their food proportions and they know what is healthy for them and what is not. Moreover, obesity not only cause health issues but also creates difficulty for them to move in society. People don’t like to talk with them and make fun of their massive body.

In addition, by this advertisement, obese people will get knowledge about foods that are good for their health. They will get awareness and try to maintain their healthy diet. The advertisement should contain all the basic knowledge about food and disadvantages of taking unhealthy diet. Now a day, people are eating too much fast food which contains fats. When a person consumes too much fat, it gets stored in the body while making the person obese. So by keeping this in mind government can take steps and advertise the negative effects of fast food. For instance, a short animation can be made and run on the internet.

In conclusion, if government take this step it will help a lot of people. On the other hand, ratio of getting diseases will be reduced.