Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that government officials ought to invest more money in education rather than amusement and sports facilities. This essay totally agrees that a significant majority of money should be spent on educational institutions. Firstly, schooling is severely important to the future economic growth of a particular country; secondly, a higher quality of education stimulates citizens to become more knowledgeable.

Investing in the overall education system of one’s country is absolutely fundamental when it comes to improving the general domestic economy. People who experience a better quality of education could potentially lead to excelling in life and earn higher positions such as doctors, scientists, engineers, and so on. Consequently, the rise in number of these careers and statuses will increase the state of the economy dramatically. For instance, the fourth best education system on the global scale is known to be that of the Netherlands, a country with one of the best financial backgrounds not only in Europe but also on the whole planet.

Additionally, better conditions of schooling encourage students to have a higher level of IQ. Provided that the government invests more money in school facilities, better textbooks, qualified teachers, and so forth; an environment will be created, where pupils are more engaged in the lessons, subsequentially stimulating them to learn a lot more and become “smarter” in various areas of study and subjects. The latter is not only extremely beneficial to students but also to their nation. To illustrate, Japan ranks in first place regarding intelligence, with an average IQ of 106.48. This is driven by its rigorous academic system and educational excellence, making this country one of the best-developed states in the world.

To conclude, expenditure on education by officials is undoubtedly essential to the national economy, as well as the increase in well-educated citizens.