Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that countries should allocate more funds to education than to leisure and competitive games. It is agreed that national budgets should prioritise schools and universities over sports and play. First, I will discuss the economic benefits that education can bring to a nation and, secondly, its social benefits.

Investment in its education system is one of the best ways to improve a country’s economy in the long term. The more students entering third-level education, the more skilled a workforce will be, leading to higher innovation and productivity. For example, South Korea and Finland decided to invest a large proportion of their budget in education, and this has reaped benefits in the form of high-tech companies such as Samsung and Nokia.Nesides,it helps pupils to become expert on specific fields such as mathematics,physics and so on who will have contribution to build the generation up.

Education is not just about improving the economy; it also has many social benefits. Well-educated people tend to be more aware of social evils such as drugs alcohol and sexual health. For example Singapore educates all of its citizens on the dangers pf drugs, resulting in one of the lowest levels of drug abuse in the world.Morever, it helps people to be self-repected, maintain social responsibility and, to convey a beautiful attitude.

In conclusion, education should take precendence over sports when it comes to funding due to the many socio-economic benefits it brings. It is recommended that governments continue to pump money into schools and universities to realise long-term goals.