Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there is a growing awareness toward the importance of education and health. While many argue that authority should investment in recreation and sports, others believe it is singularly reckless mission, and there is more far-reaching issues like education that governors should pay attention. In my opinion, leisure time is a serious matter and vast amount of many should be spent for them.

On the one hand, some opponents claim that recreational facilities not a key necessity for society. This may be related to personal lives of the people and it is not the administration’s job to interfere with these subjects. At the same time, investing in individuals process of learning associated with a number of benefits. For example, it can reduce illiteracy in community because many families suffer from poverty, and they are enable to afford the cost of education. This way, government aid can pave the way for earning more income, as a result of mandatory and free education.

On the other hand, some proponents opine that spending money on sport and education have wide-ranging implications across multiple domains. Firstly, it is completely valuable for citizens physic and mental health. Because if they have good moments, that can be available through using recreational facilities that can be in access if policymakers spend money, their productivity will increase. Moreover, some studies illustrate that there is a definite link between the rate of GDP and spend money for sport and education. The more government investigate in these areas, the more GDP can rise. For instance, the results of a survey in Japan confirm that after strong investigation of Japan’s council on the infrastructure and facilities related to sport and education, the GDP saw a rapid rise.

In conclusion, although many declare that authority should spend money on education rather than sport and education, others assert it is not an appropriate policy. From my perspective, high ranking official should pass budget for this.