Graduates who cannot find work in their chosen field should be advised to do a second degree, rather than taking a job that does not interest them.

University students who are recently graduating and do not find a job position oriented to their career are recommended to apply to another specialization instead of choosing a job that does not satisfy them. In my opinion, I agree that studying another major is beneficial. However, I believe working can help to discover new areas of interest.

One reason that graduates should study another degree is that they can find new interesting fields. Additionally, they are more prepared and have extra knowledge. For instance, if someone studied international business first, but discovered that they prefer working in a creative environment because they considered that business there is not as exciting as arts, they can study photography and have knowledge of both and even run their own photography enterprise.

On the other hand, I think that working even if you are not keen on your first major could be helpful to look at opportunities you did not see before. For example, your bachelor was in international business, but in the company you work for, there is an area where you can participate in the area of creativeness and star practice without studying an extra major. Given that taking another course could be expensive if you recently graduated.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that developing a job which is not fulfilling could lead to feeling demotivated and doing something wrong. Nevertheless, starting working first can give you confidence to perform in different areas you did not know you have and find new opportunities.