Graduates who cannot find work in their chosen field should be advised to do a second degree, rather than taking a job that does not interest them.

To apply for their best-loved job, it is suggested that fresh degree holder should do a second degree if they can’t search for a work in their chosen sector. This essay will discuss that studying a second degree brings many advantages to students including increasing employment opportunities in their field of interest or other fields with stable salaries and expanding specialized knowledge and skills.

It would appear that the job market is increasingly harsh, especially for new graduates. This is because now that university programs have become popular, graduating and holding a university degree to apply for a job has become common and is no longer highly appreciated by businesses. Therefore, having a second degree will help students’ resumes stand out from other applicants and increase their job opportunities at many different companies. Degree holders will have the right to choose the job they love and not have to randomly choose an unprofessional job to earn money to pay living expenses.

On the other hand, studying for a second degree helps expand learners’ knowledge and skills. For instance, A mechanical engineer pursues a Master of Business Administration as a second degree, they can transition into leadership roles, overseeing projects from both a technical and business perspective.

This essay discussed the upside of learning a different degree involving personal growth and job opportunities. However, not everyone has the conditions to pursue a second degree because it costs a fortune and time. Therefore, the majority of fresh graduates still simply choose jobs that they do not like, or even have lower qualifications than their ability to earn money to pay living expenses.