Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree?

As we approach a world of leisure engagements and activities, the question whether individual gain more life skills from team or solo activities has gained tractions. While there are solo activities offer many benefits like a sense of freedom, thereby reduce nervousness, I agree that cooperative activities are much better compared to solo engagemenst, as they have practical and emotional which contribute to improvement of vital life-skills.

From practical hand-side, the main advantage of team playing is being a part of society. Through playing in team activities with other, you will learn a main life skill which is cooperation. Cooperation creates an opportunity to work in team, thereby you will learn to cooperate with others, respecting and be empathetic toward team members. Moreover, people can expand their worldview, by exchanging with experiences and knowledge with other and learn to be an active listener, as result they will become a person with global mindset.

Tuning to emotional benefits, the team plays can contribute to improvement in person’s general well-being. With the rapid advancement of technology and ubiquity of them, make a way for development of sedentary life style has developed, thereby activities like binge-watching and gluing to phones became a widespread tendency among people, particularly among young generation. As consequence, many people are struggling with a sense of isolation and being engaged with team plays can be handful in this case. Due team cooperation people can foster a sense of belonging, as they will be part of team. Additionally, they learn to make a decision and share responsibilities to achieve a common goal, which is an important life-skill in a modern life.

As a consequence, the team activities will not only strength social bonding and result in inner sense of connection, but also help to develop important life skills like an active listening and empathy toward other.