Hamburgers and pizzas maybe convenient but they can also be unhealthy. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of fast food.

Consuming fast food can save time and effort for people; however, it is not healthy. Fast food is so powerful to cheer individuals up and it is useful in busy situations. But, dopamine, which is released by the brain while eating fast food, can make people addicted to it. Additionally, it can cause obesity.

Eating fast food can be beneficial, because the taste and enjoyment of it are cheerful for people. Eating it is a way to get away from depression and sad feelings. For instance, humans with normal or sad mood, inherently leave the fast food restaurants happier after eating this kind of food according to researchers. Furthermore, fast food is obviously a time-saving meal for busy people. If someone has fast food to eat, they don’t need to take time in order to prepare anything. To illustrate, the employees of many companies usually go to fast food restaurants or cafes at lunch.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of fast food. Consuming it can become an addiction due to dopamine release. When eating fast food is a part of someone’s life, they may not be able to live in life conditions, where they can’t get any of this kind of food. They can’t obtain the dopamine that they want, thus this type of situation can make them aggressive or depressive. Moreover, eating fast food is such a hazardous thing to make people overweight. People receive a large number of calories. If they can’t burn them, their weight will start to increase. One clear example is a documentrial program by TLC, the doctor in it claims that most of his patients suffer from obesity, and fast food is the main reason.

To conclude, fast food can make people happier and busy people can use it as a quick meal . Nevertheless, eating it can become a dangerous addiction and consuming it can cause obesity.