Hard work determines how successful an individual will be, and luck has no relation to one’s success. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people state that a person’s success is defined by his diligence, while fortune does not play a role. This essay partially agrees with the statement, because, while hard work enhances mastering hard skills, being at the right place and at the right time also shapes one’s prosperity.

In my point of view, industry and patience are the main parts of individuals’ success, those hard skills can influence their life not for the moment, but also it can give the long-term effect. Because if someone, who reached his wealth by his hard work, and knowledge, loses all his property, he will be able to get this richness again. The main reason is a huge experience and enormous knowledge, that he got from this long, and hard way. For instance, a famous Kazakh businessman named Margulan Seysembay, who was one of the richest in his country, lost his whole business due to the unfair government of Kazakhstan; however, after this sad occasion he left his country, and started his own business again. After several years, he returned to Kazakhstan as one of the wealthiest, so, the secret is in his knowledge and experience, which could have given him the property again.

On the other hand, diligence does not guarantee the achievements or getting hired for dream work. The lacking puzzle is involuntary luck, and only unlucky person cannot accomplish his goals with sufficient hard work. Because if a person is at the wrong place and time, he can fail without his mistakes. For example, popular Brazilian footballer Neymar Jr., who was considered as a chosen one, could have competed in the era of Ronaldo and Messi, which was impossible. But unfortunately, he got a lot of injuries, which affected his playing level, and he left the competition against other great soccer players. Therefore, he was not lucky enough to not get all these traumas.

In conclusion, necessary hard skills, which are needed to reach some success, are mainly formed by eagerness and industriousness, but with insufficient luck the goal can still be dream.