Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

A heat debate about whether the higher quantity of money people earn could well justify their sacrificing on time seems to be controversial in modern world. In the following discussion, I will go through the reasonings behind these conflicting points and provide my opinion.

On the one hand, money is often regarded as the fundamental key for our survival in modern society and putting efforts on working is the most common and eligible way to cover the cost of living. The financial independence allow people to attain the goods for basic needs including food and housing. Apart from maintain our physical health, more mental sufferings such as higher level of anxiety are torturing human and threatening our existence. To cope with, an expensive bill is required for patients to book a regular therapist.

On the other hand, the time is objectively and cruelly limited for everyone. Even with the help of medical breakthroughs annually, eternal life remains a paradox for every human being in this world. This well justified why some advocates that anyone trades their free time for work may neglect cherishing some important moments in their lives. Furthermore, another great example accounts for this idea is an unbalanced time management by pivoting towards career may result in an absent for their family time or the companion for next generation.

Overall, though these two different theories holds certain rational grounds, I would argue that there shall not be a strict rule for our time management and how we spend our life for it might be varied in different life phases of every individual. Any forms of time management ones decide for themselves is reasonable as long as they understand their prior petition.