Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

Some people assert that private health care, due to its high expenses has made it challenging to ensure the access of lower classes of society to the medical care. Personally, I agree with this viewpoint and believe governments should take crucial steps to address its related issues.

Individuals who are in favor of private health system point to some clear factors. As, clients in private health systems pay higher sums of money, hospitals and other health care settings would consequently be able to provide a better quality of treatments for patients. Administrators can hire sophisticated health care professionals and employ state of the art amenities and technologies. On the other hand, there is no need to be concerned about private health system costs, since insurance companies are responsible for this aspect.

However, I strongly disagree with private health care systems. Although, insurance companies claim that they cover health care expenses, the truth is that most of them do not offer satisfying services, while they get large amounts of money from their clients. This had led to a heavy burden on the shoulders of state health systems in many countries, because patients who cannot afford private health system costs would refer to state medical settings in substantial numbers and crowds, creating a poor overall health care service in those countries. These governmental health services cannot present a sufficient service for all their clients.

In conclusion, while private health care systems can provide favorable services for well-off classes of communities, their existence potentially contribute to a poor quality of health care for the rest of the people.