Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a surge in discussions about the health sector getting expensive than past although it is our basic rights .Some argue that private hospital made them more costly whereas , others disagree .Personally , I wholeheartedly agree to the notion that these private and international companies has made them expensive and more complicated by introducing latest technology . This essay will argue that disadvantages outweigh the advantages .

Firstly , the private companies are introducing the updated technology required for the medical field . In another words , they are persuading the private hospitals to buy the technology and lessen the manual work . For instance , Medicity international hospital has a robot who checks the blood pressure, sugar of patient .Hence , it will certainly increase the cost for the owner as owing to the fact he launched the technology as a nurse and also it increased the cost for patients .

Additionally , most of the private companies are based with the motive of earning profits by selling a plethora of medicine to locals . They will suggest a numerous amount of medicine for a very common disease to illustrate common cold ,Hence they will end up spending more .

On the other hand ,By introducing a new digitalized medical equipment’s health sector is supremely developed as opposed to previous years and by improving the community and family ,it shows the positive life expectancy rate in our country . For instance , Nepal cancer hospital just got the equipment that heals the second stage of cancer .Consequently , it shows that although it is costly people are getting diagnosed.

To summarize , Private companies need to focus on less advance technology and equipment so that it can be affordable to all since it is our rights .However ,people are more healthier than past there is no denying to fact that they had have negatively impact on the ordinary crowd in the aspects of finance.