Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

Currently, medical services have already been widely developed, but their availability is limited to certain groups of people. Private companies offer better services at rapidly rising prices. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages in this situation.

It is assumed that medical services are expensive because the development of advanced technologies in this area is extremely high. In addition, medical professionals such as doctors, nurses and pharmacists should receive fairly high salaries because of the dedication and knowledge they use to treat complex diseases such as cancer. In addition, research in the field of medicine is extremely complex and time-consuming. As a result, we currently have the most advanced technologies and methods of treating diseases.

However, for obvious reasons, this is a very controversial issue, because for some people, especially those who live in poverty, it is impossible to receive the same medical treatment. Unfortunately, they lose the opportunity to treat their illnesses, which violates basic human rights, because, in fact, everyone deserves the same chance to be healthy. On the other hand, the government can fix it. Those with political power can create some kind of laws or cooperate with private medical companies and use taxes for good purposes to make healthcare accessible to everyone, despite its high cost.

To summarize, it is not surprising that medical expenses are not affordable for ordinary people. However, this is fixable, since the government can use taxes to ensure access to healthcare. Therefore, I personally believe that the benefits of private healthcare outweigh the damage.