Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

At present, medical services have been significantly developed, but they are only accessible to specific groups of people. Private companies provide superior services at rapidly increasing prices. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this situation.

It is assumed that medical services are expensive because the development of advanced technologies in this area is extremely high. In addition, medical professionals such as doctors, nurses, and pharmacists should receive fairly high salaries because of the dedication and knowledge they use to treat complex diseases such as cancer. Furthermore, research in the field of medicine is extremely complex and time-consuming. As a result, we currently have the most advanced technologies and methods of treating diseases.

Nevertheless, this poses a contentious issue, particularly for individuals living in poverty who cannot afford the same level of medical care. Sadly, they miss out on chances to treat their illnesses, infringing upon basic human rights, as everyone ought to have equal opportunities for good health. Conversely, this can be rectified by the government. Those in positions of political power can enact laws or collaborate with private medical firms, utilizing taxes

for noble purposes to ensure healthcare accessibility to all, despite the high costs.

To summarize, it is not surprising that medical expenses are not affordable for ordinary people. However, this is fixable, since the government can use taxes to ensure access to healthcare. Therefore, I personally believe that the benefits of private healthcare outweigh the damage.